I don't care too much about music. What I like is sounds. -- Dizzie Gillespie
Home / Jazznews / Jazz festival in Greece / Agrinio Jazz Festival
A+ R A-

Agrinio Jazz Festival

Rate this item
(3 votes)

 

The Agrinio Jazz Festival after the first successful event in the Garden Theatre   at Agrinio   on August 2011, give us   a new appointment for August 28-29 2012 .This year , the festival propose a richer program   with artists from Greece and abroad and with parallel events in differents venues.

The artists of the 2nd Agrinio Jazz Festival will share their knowledge, experience but also their love for jazz music through workshops.The workshops are open to everybody and not only musicians but also people who like to make a first acquaintance with jazz.





Agrinio Jazz Festival program

 AUGUST 28, 2012
-   Jazz singing and groove. Combo Workshop For Singers And Other Instruments
In this workshop we will work in rehearsal vocabulary and musical approach to the standards or music we want to play. Count in, improvise over a blues and play. How to lead an ending, and the signs.So, is a practical lesson where we will see how we manage in a playing setting.The first part will be dedicated to singers and we will work in warming ups, practise of scales and sing in a cirle of fifths a given.
Nadia Basurto - http://www.myspace.com/nadiabasurto

- Introducing solo jazz piano techniques - Julien Menage -   http://www.julienmenage.com/

- Dance… Experiencing different jazz styles
Modern jazz (contemporary jazz) with lyrical & funky elements, flexibility exercises and strength in the warm up, strengthening, stretching, coordination at different body sites, a technique based on the basic rules of ballet and elements freer movement - Marilena Grafakos - www.marilenagrafakos.com

 
AUGUST 29, 2012
- Dance… Experiencing different jazz styles
Modern jazz (contemporary jazz) with lyrical & funky elements, flexibility exercises and strength in the warm up, strengthening, stretching, coordination at different body sites, a technique based on the basic rules of ballet and elements freer movement - Marilena Grafakos - www.marilenagrafakos.com

- Jazz improvisation rhythmic elements, melodic constuction, jazz harmony and composition .
On the occasion of their appearance at the Jazz Festival Agrinio, will deliver a masterclass on improvisation in jazz. In this will explain how the musician achieved through dialogue in a jazz set. More specifically, the musicians will play for participants in the masterclass, answer questions and talk about the operation of harmony, melody and rhythm
Christos Rafailidis: vibraphone, http://www.manhattanvibes.com/
Bodek Janke: Percussion, http://www.bodekjanke.de/
Petros Klampanis: DoubleBASS, http://www.petrosklampanis.com/

- Jazz drums and more with Spyros Panagiotopoulos - http://www.myspace.com/spyrospanagiotopoulos

If you wish to take part of the workshop

Fill the application form and send it by e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Participation in the workshop ensured by depositing cash in bank account EuroBank: 0026-0132-10-0200283091 labeled "2nd Agrinio Jazz Festival" and the name of the participant.

Fee: 10 euros for every music workshop and 20 euros for the two-day dance workshop

The places and times for making workshop will be announced shortly.

 http://www.agriniojazzfest.gr/

Last modified on Friday, 09 August 2013 09:55